## WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

The Warwickshire Waste Partnership will meet at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on TUESDAY the 25 JULY 2005 at 2.00 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Election of Chair
- 2. Election of Vice Chair
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests
- 5. Minutes of the meeting held on 25 April 2006.
- 6. Education and Information Campaign Presentation by Jack Linstead
- 7. Future Waste Collection Systems in Warwickshire (Richard Dobbs).
- 8. Waste Strategy Implementation Update on progress with Short-Term options (Kalen Wood)
- 9. Outcome of the meeting of Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Forum on discussions with Coventry City Council report attached. The Sub-Regional Forum agreed the recommendation as set out in the report.
- 10. Any other business.
- 11. Future Meeting dates (2:00 p.m. Shire Hall) -

**Tuesday 3 October 2006** 

**Tuesday 5 December 2006** 

JIM GRAHAM Secretary of the Partnership

Shire Hall, Warwick.

## Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

North Warwickshire Borough Council - Councillors Peter Fowler (Councillor A. Lewis (Substitute))

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council - Councillor Geoff Ashford (Councillor P. Henry (Substitute))

Rugby Borough Council – Councillor Ms C. Robbins (Councillor Chris Holman) (Substitute))

Stratford-on-Avon District Council - Councillor Alan Akeister.

Warwick District Council - Councillors Mrs Margaret Begg(Vice Chair)(Councillor B.S. Sanhar (Substitute))

Warwickshire County Council - Councillors Ken Browne, Jose Compton, Martin Heatley, Ray Sweet, and Eithne Goode.

General Enquiries on these agenda papers should be made to Jean Hardwick of the County Council's Chief Executive's Department, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4RR.

Telephone 01926 412476 E-mail jeanhardwick@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries relating to specific reports should be made to the officer mentioned in the report